Testimonials


What Our Client’s Say About Us

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

01/15/2020 -
Sold a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Alpharetta, GA.
Julie was a pleasure to work with! She was professional and quickly completed tasks related to the sale of our property. She obviously researched the neighborhood and area and knew her facts! Her recommendations on pricing, pre-listing touch-ups and her pre-listing activity resulted in multiple offers and a contract within 48 hours of our listing going live. She is always quick to respond to our requests and questions and followed through on everything she promised. We will definitely work with her again!

Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2020 -
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Marietta, GA.
Shirley was great to work with! She tirelessly showed my sister & me home after home. She was always available by phone or text to answer any questions we had. Shirley worked her magic making sure we were able to purchase the home we set our sights on.

Highly likely to recommend

01/10/2020 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $525K in Kennesaw, GA.
Stephanie was great to work with. She helped us sell quickly and was patient and diligent in helping us find our future home. I highly recommend Stephanie and her team. They are all focused on providing the best customer experience possible.

Highly likely to recommend

01/08/2020 -
Sold a home in 2019 in NE.
Stephanie helped us sell my parents home (in a week!). She not only took care of all real estate matters in a timely and professional manner but she also added a personal touch; caring for my parents as if they were her own. Stephanie was able to secure three offers within a week of the house going on the market and my parents were more than pleased with the offers. She listened to them and their needs and was able to get the price they wanted. Stephanie and I communicates a lot during the process and I felt immediately like I had known her for years. That is how easy and comfortable she made it!

Highly likely to recommend

01/08/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
My husband and I recently purchased our home with Stephanie and she was wonderful to work with! She has a lot of experience in the business and it shows through her knowledge and professionalism. It was clear to see that she had our best interests front and center through the process of finding the right home to negotiations and all the way to the closing table. We will certainly send our friends and family to Stephanie and the Janice Overbeck Team for their real estate needs. Thank you for taking such great care of us!

Highly likely to recommend

01/02/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 in Roswell, GA.
Expert and fast
Friendly and gentleman
With right informations
Polite and professional
We are so lucky we found him I recommend him to all of my friends and family

Highly likely to recommend

01/02/2020 -
Bought and sold a home in 2019 in St. Charles Square, Marietta, GA 30066.
Shirley has been absolutely amazing through this whole process. We have relied on her expertise and guidance from the start. She has excellent communication skills as well as in-depth knowledge of real estate in our area. She has shown through her actions time and time again that her only focus is getting the right house for you. She was available at all hours to walk us through all the necessary steps and to answer any questions. I would whole heartedly recommend Shirley to anyone. We are grateful to have her on our side.

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Marietta, GA.
Mark is terrific realtor, i looked numerous house options with him, he never hesitated and patiently helped us find a good home. Moreover, he has good knowledge about locality and he goes through inspection report of house in very detail. I would highly recommend him as an agent for any home

Highly likely to recommend

12/28/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Conyers, GA.
Mark assisted my wife I with the closing of our new home in Conyers, GA. He is very knowledge and provides swift and effective solutions for any problems that may arise during the negotiation process. We were able to close on our house on the original suggested closing date thanks to Mark and his team of excellence! I highly recommend Mark and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2019 -
Showed home in 2019 in Greyfield North, Kennesaw, GA 30152.
Shirley is amazing at her work and can get whatever you need done! We were on a time constraint and Shirley was able to pull through for us and find us a beautiful home in just a week! Would highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Acworth, GA.
My husband and I were first time home buyers when we began working with Stephanie. Needless to say, we had a lot of questions and needed a lot of guidance. From the time we started working with Stephanie, we knew she was the perfect realtor for us. She listened to our desires and let us determine the pace of how we did things. She fully stuck to our budget and did not entice us with anything over that. Stephanie is a straight shooter. If we went to a property and something was wrong or worth consideration, she immediately told us. If she felt a property was not a good fit for us given our desires, she did not hesitate to say so. Stephanie was very responsive with all our inquiries and was timely every time we would link up. Those are two very important things in my opinion! Ultimately we found our home together. She was great with giving her opinion but still leaving us to decide how we wanted to do things. She also negotiated well on our behalf. We were very happy with the service she provided and would without a doubt use her again if we are ever back in the market.

Highly likely to recommend

12/17/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Marietta, GA.
Julie is very thorough. She was very attentive to our needs/desires, and quickly resolved any issues that arose. She seems to be a genuine person that really values finding clients the right home rather than just making any purchase for commission. We had started with a different realtor, but my wife got a great vibe from Julie. A woman’s instinct is always right! We would chose her again in a heartbeat!

Highly likely to recommend

12/16/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Indian Hills, Marietta, GA 30068.
Julie Papevies helped me buy our lovely house this summer. Through out the entire purchase phases, I was amazed by her knowledge, patience, negotiation skills. Highly recommended!!

Highly likely to recommend

12/10/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Loganville, GA.
When we reached out to Stefanie and her team to help us sell our house, we had relocated out of state and we had already had our house listed with another agent for eight months, without success, and we needed someone who had all the modern tools to market and sell our home, and could aggressively market it. As a result, we gave Stefanie one (1) month to sell our home, or we were going to have to rent it out, since we couldn't continue to pay two (2) mortgages, and try and keep the property up from one state away. As promised, Stefanie and her team did a very aggressive marketing campaign on social media and other outlets, they held an Open House, and two (2) days before the end of the month deadline we received a solid offer and sold our home...FINALLY. Stefanie and her team are go-getters, with the current tools, market knowledge and professionalism needed to get your house sold as quickly as humanly possible. I give them a five (5) Star Rating and would recommend them to anyone attempting to sell their home as quickly as possible!!! Zach & Ginger Montgomery

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Douglasville, GA.
Shirley was a blessing to work with. She helped me find my 1st house. Very understanding of what I was looking for in area house location etc. She is very sweet and friendly. I would recommend her to family friend anyone looking for a place. She is very helpful.

Highly likely to recommend

11/25/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.
Shirley made our home-buying experience an absolute breeze! She was always available to answer any questions we had and show us any houses in which we were interested. She worked tirelessly to make sure we got exactly what we were looking for in a house. It is evident that Shirley has a true passion for helping home buyers find the house of their dreams, and our family could not be happier with our entire experience.

Highly likely to recommend

11/24/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Johns Creek, GA.
Paulina Una persona muy Inteligente con mucha disposición a lo que el Cliente Necesita tiene mucha disponibilidad de tiempo cumple con sus horarios con su palabra tiene muchas Ideas y se sabe desenvolver muy Bien en su trabajo excelente persona muy Amable y en lo personal a mi me ayudo mucho en poder rentar una casa y espero muy pronto poder comprar una casa junto a ella porque es muy profesional en su trabajo

Highly likely to recommend

11/19/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Acworth, GA.
I highly recommend Travis! He is so professional and competent! He took care of every detail. He negotiated everything and we were well represented. He handled our deal as if he was handling it for himself. We were so blessed to have had him as our Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

11/18/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Acworth, GA.
Stephanie was awesome to deal with. Super responsive. Very knowledgeable of the marketplace. She sold our house about three days after listing. I can’t say enough good things about her.

Highly likely to recommend

11/11/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Rockmart, GA.
Lindsey was amazing to work with. She made us feel like a priority. Very friendly and listened to what we were looking for when searching for a new home. She helped us find the perfect home. We would definitely recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

11/10/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Canton, GA.
Scott Varner is amazing!! He was able to communicate well with the other realtor and make moving into my little dream house happen ASAP. He is knowledgeable, persistent, and an all around good guy. I would highly recommend him!!!
A. Nichols

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
Shirley is a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable agent. She was always willing to give a property a look and was incredibly helpful in imparting her knowledge to this first time home-buyer. I appreciate her up front honesty, which helped with several decisions. Shirley is well-acquainted with the experts necessary to get things done - experts that saved me from investing in the wrong property. I would gladly recommend Shirley to anyone looking for a home - first, tenth, or final. She's a joy to work with and has made a stressful process transparent and doable.

Highly likely to recommend

11/06/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Newnan, GA.
Lindsey was fantastic! She was extremely knowledgeable and effective. She helped me get my dream home. She made this process amazing! She led me through every step of the process and was there to support me when things started to get out of hand and it looked like we wouldn’t be able to get the deal done because of trouble with the sellers. Lindsey put her foot down and got the deal done!

Highly likely to recommend

11/05/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Marietta, GA.
We were first time buyers and had a LOT of questions. By some miracle, we were referred to Stephanie. After reading glowing review after glowing review, we felt like she was going to be a good choice. The glowing reviews were correct. Almost immediately the stress seemed to lift. She provided us with so much helpful assistance during the process. Stephanie kindly guided us through everything from common questions about the buying process, to things we'd never even thought to research. Her experience and patience were just a few of the wonderful benefits of working with her. We were beyond lucky to have met her and want to spread the word, especially for first-timers like we were. The process will have raise a thousand questions and Stephanie Lee is the answer!

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Luthersville, GA 30251.
Mina was very helpful and knowledgeable. As soon as I reached out to her she was very responsive. She helped us through every step of buying our perfect home.

Highly likely to recommend

10/30/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Woodstock, GA.
Mark provided expert guidance finding the right home in a location that worked for our family. He was responsive and patient as we worked through VA financing. It took a little over 70 days from offer to closing date. He worked hard for our family and would recommend him to anyone. We will continue to return to Mark for our future real estate needs.

The Musselman Family

Highly likely to recommend

10/25/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Austell, GA.
Stephanie was fantastic, I caught her in the middle of school registration and a few days before her vacation. Stephanie still made sure that I saw every house that I wanted to view and she did all of the paperwork that I needed while on her vacation. Stephanie EVEN spoke to me while she was in the middle of a car accident to make sure that I had everything that I needed, now if THAT is not dedication then I don't know what is. I will use Stephanie again and again.

Highly likely to recommend

10/24/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Marietta, GA.
So happy that I used Heather Joswick for my realtor. She was amazing! She was always there when I had questions to be answered and gave me all the time and explanation I was hoping for in a realtor. She really cared about my selling and purchasing a home that fit my needs. I would highly recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

10/23/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Marietta, GA.
Heather is amazing! With me being a first time homebuyer she made the process simple, easy, and fun. She is able to answer any questions and respond quickly to make a game plan. I could not imagine what buying a home without her would have been like. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

10/22/2019 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
Mark was crucial in my experience as a first time homeowner. He was very accommodating to my tough schedule in viewing properties. He was able to connect me to great loan providers and inspectors. Overall my first experience buying was made easy thanks to Mark!

Highly likely to recommend

10/21/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Belmont, Marietta, GA 30067.
Stephanie got us exactly the neighborhood and street we wanted from out of state! After being “matched” with her blindly from calling the Janice Overbeck office, she was the perfect fit! She responded to calls and texts from us and my in-town relatives to coordinate many...many showings.
We almost settled for a property we were not excited about just because we needed to move and get kids settled for school. She would not accept that and FOUND us the house we purchased without it ever going on the market. She handled the closing with us out of state, discovered sellers had power off and fixed it for us (still out of state) and ensured we got a new washer/dryer unit when the contracted ones were not left behind.
Stephanie advised on so much more than neighborhoods and house-specific items... everything from gym and pool memberships to traffic patterns, little league questions and contractor referrals to make the house our own.
I’m not sure how we would have done it without her. We love our home and our neighborhood and wouldn’t change a thing!

Highly likely to recommend

10/21/2019 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
First time we've used a buyer's agent. Wouldn't do this any other way. Stephanie and her team looked out for our interests and answered all of our questions along the way. And if she was not available, she always arranged for one of her colleagues to assist.

Highly likely to recommend

10/18/2019 -
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Kennesaw, GA.
I wish to commend your Real Estate Agent Mina Handa on the outstanding work she provided my mother in April-May this year.
My mother and I came to Georgia from California with the goal of finding my 89-year old mom a home in order to move closer to her son residing in Georgia. It was imperative that we found a home within our 3-week stay, as her home in California was already on the market for sale, also with Keller-Williams.

Mina worked with my Mom and I for at least two weeks. She very kindly and promptly picked us up at my brother's residence each time, and provided us with enough time at each site, most were new constructions. Each night we would receive listings for the next day's exploration.

What stood out for me most was the gentleness she provided my Mom. Mina was extremely efficient in finding one home at Brookhaven which my Mom loved --given all of the restricted criteria and short timeframe! Mina even took the time to visit my Mom after she moved in.

Mina should be commended for the outstanding work she provided my elderly mother as she transitioned to Georgia in finding a wonderful home in the perfect community, Brookhaven.
I will not hesitate to call upon Keller-Williams in the future if needed.

Dr. Indra Mahabir,
Adjunct Professor
Temple University

Highly likely to recommend

10/17/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Powder Springs, GA.
The patience and persistence of a true winner. Ms. Langley showed me a dozen houses until I found what I needed and wanted. She had all the connections, support and experience to make buying a house for the first time like a day out bargain shopping. showed me resources I needed to find the experts to help me secure the loan I qualified for, showed me the best of what I could afford and had the resources to inspect the home I was buying so I wasn't buying someones money pit. Ms. Langley is very familiar with areas she works in and knows where to get the most home for your dollar. Shes aware of how to invest in a home showing you homes in areas that appreciate in value. I enjoyed viewing homes with Shirley. In enjoyed the entire experience. Looking forward to doing this again. I would like to add real estate to my investment portfolio and this feels like the team of professionals that will get me there.

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Capitol View, Atlanta, GA.
Shirley has been amazing to work with. I was relocating to Atlanta from the west coast and helped me find a home within two weeks of arriving. She even checked in with me to make sure my travels were going well and once I got to Atlanta. Shirley really goes the extra mile for her clients and I will absolutely work with her again in the future. I would highly recommend her as your realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

10/14/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $625K in Marietta, GA.
My wife and I recently moved to Marietta area and we only had little information about the area. Thanks to Julie Papevies and Janice Overbeck Real Estate Team for providing all the help we need to understand the market and to find the house we were looking for. I would definitely recommend their service to anyone. Thanks again!

Highly likely to recommend

10/10/2019 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Marietta, GA.
We got connected to Mark using Zillow since we were the first-time buyer we had a lot of questions for him. He was very patient and helpful in getting our doubts clarified. He helped us narrow down the search based on the schools and neighbourhood that was suitable for us. Given that we had less time to do the research, he made sure that we were only visiting properties that fit our budget. He was not hesitant in suggesting that we should not spend all the budget on the house since old homes can incur additional expenses. I really liked that given that first time home buying can be overwhelming at times and it is easier to get carried away.

Highly likely to recommend

10/09/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in St. Charles Square, Marietta, GA 30066.
Stephanie Lee was a joy to work with in what can often be a painful process. This is the second time I have worked with the excellent Janice Overbeck team, the first time as a seller and this time as a buyer. I was not the easiest client to work with, as I was trying to look for a house from about 300 miles away—I often called Stephanie with little notice when I saw enough interesting houses pop up on the market to make the trip. She always tried her best to accommodate me and was inventive in devising ways to facilitate my search. She is highly professional, impeccably responsive and a skilled negotiator. If you want an excellent realtor with unquestionable integrity who will represent your best interests, Stephanie Lee is the one to call.

Highly likely to recommend

10/08/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Kennesaw, GA.
Travis was patient, attentive to our needs, and timely in his negotiations with the seller’s agents. We were able to find, tour, go under contract, and close in less than 30 days.

Highly likely to recommend

10/07/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
We had our home listed for over 6 months with another agent - lots of showings but no offers. It was so frustrating because our house was beautiful, great location with easy access to interstate and only 5 miles from the square. We fired our other agent & hired Stefanie because she had helped a friend of ours sell their house in the same neighborhood. We were under contract in less than 10 days! Amazing! I truly believe Stefanie & her team followed up with each agent and did their best to SELL our home! After the due diligence period, she helped get my family ready to move into our new home - she even had moving boxes we could use! During our closing, she meticulously combed the documents and even found an error that saved us cash at closing! I would highly recommend her to family & friends.

Highly likely to recommend

10/04/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Douglasville, GA.
I would truly recommend Heather to anyone desiring to buy a home. She was always very responsive and patient. It was very important to her that I find that right house for me. I looked at many homes and was feeling I gotta hurry and pick a home, but she assured me that right home is out there for you! Heather is compassionate and extremely professional at the same time. She made this process less stressful for me BECAUSE I KNEW I WAS IN GOOD HANDS!!! THANK YOU HEATHER.....I LOVE MY HOME!!

Highly likely to recommend

10/03/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Marietta, GA.
I cannot emphasize how pleased and satisfied I am with everyone at Janice Overbeck Real Estate Team. In a time of crisis when my mother needed to sell her home due to illness, this company took over and was able to help me sell her home quickly and got her more than we anticipated. I live on the west coast and was transitioning the move to get my mother to California to live with me. It was a somewhat stressful experience but this company with their expert and warm staff was able to help relieve some of that stress and really make me feel secure and comfortable. Every step was professional, thorough and communication was great. If you are buying or selling a property, you must talk with Stephanie and her staff. "They are Amazing"

Highly likely to recommend

09/26/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Fairburn, GA.
Being a first-time homebuyer, I was a little intimidated at first. Luckily, I found Shirley Langley with the Janice Overbeck Team. I was incredibly impressed with Shirley’s goal-oriented action. Shirley was a pleasure to have as my real estate agent. Shirley never left any questions unanswered and always responded promptly. I really felt she knew her business Shirley is a straight shooter and extremely honest with her clients. I am very happy with my first home and couldn't have been more pleased with the service. I thank you for the time and effort you spent with me, making my first experience as easy as it was! I can highly recommend Shirley to anyone seeking a truly professional Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

09/26/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Marietta, GA.
Working with Mark was a pleasure. We were in a situation where there was no urgency or pressure to make a move from a condo in Marietta to a single-family in the same area, but we were noticing that the market values of the homes in our area which we love were steadily increasing ... so we started the search just to see what was out there.

We requested to see a condo via Zillow who gave us Mark as our agent to meet at the home. From the first step, we knew that he was the right kind of agent for us. He saw the commonly masked imperfections of the initial homes we saw and encouraged us to price our offers competitively, but also fair to the amount of investment that we would put into the homes, not what the market would suggest.

A few homes later we were able to hone in on exactly what we were looking for to the extent that Mark's searches would pop up maybe a home per week.

Each one fit us, from location to style, to growth room, price, features, upkeep, and this list goes on.

On a Sunday the search results came in. There was one home, the right home, and we decided to put in an offer. Instead of low-balling or trying to play a numbers game Mark educated us on the value of the dollar in an offer vs obtaining the home you want in today's Marietta market.

It's been a win-win-win ever since.

Highly likely to recommend

09/25/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Fairburn, GA.
Stefanie connected me with all the right resources to prepare my house for sale. During the entire process she was always available to answer all questions. Her advise helped move my house. I'm extremely satisfied.

Highly likely to recommend

09/17/2019 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.
Thank God for Heather. I came into this process knowing that I was ready to purchase and hoping I would meet a patient Realtor. The moment I met Heather I KNEW I would buy a home from her. She listened to every need I wanted and was always ready to show me homes when I was ready and never was pushy in the process. Even if we spent an hour looking at places that I wasn't so thrilled about, she was always understanding in what I wanted and promised that I will find my dream home and was extremely positive and made me feel better throughout the search. The moment I found my dream home, she got right on it and submitted my paperwork in a timely fashion and my offer was accepted the next day! By her having my best interest at heart, I worried less about her working with the Seller helping me with a Home Warranty and anything else to protect me. I know buying a house everyone places a part in sealing the deal, but honestly I don't think I would have my house without Heather. She kept me encourage when I got anxious and went over and beyond for me in any way she could. I would recommend Heather to ANYONE that really wants a Relator that will have their best interest at heart and that will have patience with them throughout their search! HEATHER IS THE BEST!

Highly likely to recommend

09/11/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie and her team we’re outstanding. As a first time home buyer, this was a foreign process, which he walked us through with ease. We are very grateful to her, and highly recommend her services.

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Park Circle, Baltimore, MD.
Thank you so much to Mr. Russell Barber and his team. They sold my house very fast and at a good price. They have a great team with great client service that is caring. Thank you so much!

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.2M in Kingswood, Atlanta, GA.
Julie Papevies is very professional and personable, taking care to listen to our lists of wants in a home. The location was a top priority. We feel Julie assisted us with a top level of professionalism and I would highly recommend her to any friends or family.
Thank you Julie for assisting us in finding our beautiful home!!!

All the best,
Trish Craft

Highly likely to recommend

09/07/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Marietta, GA.
I recently sold my home after working with Stefanie for just a few months. Her positive attitude, timely advice on repairs and extensive experience with the negotiating process were invaluable. Having worked with her as both a buyer and a seller in the past, I would not hesitate to recommend Stefanie and her team to everyone needing the services of a real estate professional.