Testimonials


What Our Client’s Say About Us

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Acworth, GA.
Stefanie was very patient with me and my husband. We knew we wanted to sell our house but wanted to find the house we really wanted first. We knew the market was hot so we were afraid of our house selling and not having a new house to go to. She had pictures taken of our house before we listed that way she had them ready to post when we gave her the thumbs up. She never contacted us asking if we were ready. She met with us and took pictures of our home knowing that we would not list our home unless we found exactly what we wanted. She is amazing!

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Acworth, GA.
Stefanie Rocks! She was able to help us both sell our old house, and buy a new one. Whenever we look to move again, we will definitely be using her again. Thanks Stefanie!

Highly likely to recommend

07/16/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Woodstock, GA.
Mina Handa acted as our buyer’s real estate agent for our very first home purchase - and she was absolutely wonderful. She truly cares about her clients and helping them find a place where they will be happy. She is incredibly patient and explained every question we had. She was always available to answer any concerns, and travelled with us to see homes all over the Atlanta area. I absolutely trust her counsel, and appreciate her expertise. Working with Mina made our home buying experience so much better. I can’t recommend her highly enough.

Highly likely to recommend

07/16/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Alpharetta, GA.
I can’t speak highly enough about our experience with Stefanie Venable when buying a new home. When we found our dream home and realized it already had multiple offers the first day after being listed, Stefanie knew just what to do to make our offer the most appealing to the buyer. They accepted our offer that same evening, thanks to her knowledge and expertise! She then walked us through every step of the home buying process and was incredibly quick to return every call, email or text to respond to any concern we had. Stefanie is personable, kind, and a true professional. She more than exceeded our expectations. Anyone looking to buy a home would be lucky to work with her.

Highly likely to recommend

07/16/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $825K in Marietta, GA.
We thankful to have had Stephanie list and sell our house. She made a very stressful time as seamless as possible. The first family to look at our home ended up buying it. We highly recommend Stephanie!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Acworth, GA.
Russell was extremely easy and fun to work with. He constantly looked out for our best interests and with his help and expertise we are now in our lovely new home. Russell was quick to return phone calls and texts in response to our many questions. He eased us through offer negotiations and helped make closing a breeze. I would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for a new home.

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $450K in Atlanta, GA.
Stefanie was amazing to work with for selling our home. She advised us on everything from the photography and marketing to the pricing. Stefanie and her team were incredibly responsive and expertly guided us through the entire process. I could not recommend her more!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/15/2018 -
Consulted me on buying or selling a home
I would STRONGLY recommend Stefanie to anyone and everyone. She is patient, knowledgeable, and just all around great to work with. We moved from a Houston to Georgia and were on a strict time table. Her and her team went above and beyond to get us into a house (that we LOVED) for the best price and as quick as possible. When we purchase a larger house in the next few years we will 100% be using Stefanie to list our house and purchase our next.

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2018 -
Sold a home in 2018 in Calumet Woods, Kennesaw, GA 30152.
We were so pleased with Stefanie Venable. She helped us to purchase our dream home and sold our home in a matter of days, with multiple offers. This was especially important because our offer was contingent on the sale of our house. Contingencies are almost unheard of in our area, especially in a good school district in a hot, summer market. Stefanie managed the impossible with an iron clad business and marketing plan, strong communication and negotiating skills, professionalism and pure hustle. If you are considering buying or selling, do yourself a favor and seek the help of one of the top realtors in Cobb County. Thank you Stefanie and the Janice Overbeck team for walking us through this process and making the listing and buying experience as painless as possible. We are so grateful for your exceptional customer service and expertise in the real estate market. Thanks to you, we are living the dream in a great neighborhood and great school district!

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Dallas, GA.
We couldn’t have been more pleased and thankful to have had Stephanie as our realtor. She made a very stressful time searching for a house as seamless as possible. Her responsiveness was amazing. Nearly every time I contacted her I would hear back immediately or shortly thereafter. We had several non-negotiable “must haves” in our new home due to our sons special needs and she went above and beyond to find a house that checked all the boxes while still staying in our budget. We highly recommend Stephanie to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend

07/13/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Roswell, GA.
Stephanie was comforting and reassuring from beginning to end she was patient she answered all of my questions she's very knowledgeable about the real estate industry and I appreciate her very very much I would highly recommend Stephanie to anyone wanting to sell their home she was a blessing to me and I thank God for her

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Kennesaw, GA.
Mark has been with my wife and I since we began our journey from Florida to Georgia. He got us in our starter home and into our forever home! He was very helpful and he offered to pick us up and take us to every house he made arrangements for. Mark took plenty of time in conducting research on what fit our needs. I would recommend Mark 11 our of 10 times

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Canton, GA.
Great experience - very responsive. Listened to our needs. Went to bat for us during the entire process. Always available to answer any questions - she helped us through the VA buying process and was very helpful to first time home buyers.

Highly likely to recommend

07/11/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Marietta, GA.
Mark was on top of the showings and offers for houses we were interested in. He would make every effort to make himself available and we were able to get an offer approved after his negotiations with the seller in one of the hottest markets in an Atlanta suburb and at the peak selling season.
His skills were appreciated by others in my extended family and they bought a house through him also.

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Acworth, GA.
Stefanie was a tremendous resource to us in getting our home ready for the market. She was available to relieve concerns with contractors and the staging of the property. Our home sold in less than 24 hours of listing! We would highly recommend Stefanie and the Overbeck team!

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Kennesaw, GA.
Ben Kantor helped us find and purchase our dream home and it literally took two days to be under contract. Ben has an outgoing, approachable personality but also a true professional. He explained the homebuying process and stayed in constant communication with us throughout. The massive amount of required paperwork was always right the first time every time. His referrals were all top notch. The home inspection company was outstanding, and he referred us to a co-worker to sale our old home. Ben loves what he does, and it shows in his attention to the details. Janice Overbeck and her team of Keller Williams professionals had us under contract on our new home within 2 days and sold our old home within 7 days. Closed on both the same day!!

Highly likely to recommend

07/10/2018 -
Bought and sold a home in 2018 in Victoria, Woodstock, GA 30189.
Stefanie was fantastic! This is the second home we have bought with the Janice Overbeck team and will never use another realtor. Our home sold quick and for above asking due to their marketing and connections. Highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

07/03/2018 -
Sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Sandy Springs, GA.
Russell and his team were consummately professional. Excellent, effective and proactive communications throughout the entire process. I would recommend him highly.

Highly likely to recommend

06/26/2018 -
Showed home in 2018 in Marietta, GA.
We were just starting to look in the area to purchase our home. We explained to Lindsey of our odd situation with financing and credit, at that point she could have said come back when you are ready, but she didn't. She said, "let's start looking!". She has always answered any questions we have had quickly and to the point. When we have had issues with the mortgage broker we were working with, she suggested a few for us to contact, and guess what, we are approved! I always felt like I was taking her on crazy chases on a house, but she has always done it with a smile!
We haven't found our place to call home yet, but I know with Lindsey we will find it!
I just wanted you to know that you have a dedicated, professional and friendly employee representing your Agency.

Highly likely to recommend

06/25/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Powder Springs, GA.
We really appreciated working with Mark. He was very helpful, understanding, knowledgeable, and professional. In addition, he was able to put us in touch with other professionals in regards to addressing issues that related to the home inspection.

Highly likely to recommend

06/21/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Kennesaw, GA.
We loved working with Stefanie!!! She was quick to respond, gave attention to the details, professional yet personal and a pure delight to work with. Listed and closed in less than 8 weeks!

Highly likely to recommend

06/18/2018 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Smyrna, GA.
She was great! With my husband and I both working full time and two little ones she was always available on our time and she was very patient. She made us feel like we were her only clients. Very responsive!

Highly likely to recommend

05/01/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Marietta, GA.
Russell Barber, specifically, with the Janice Overbeck Team, of Keller-Williams Realty in East Cobb - this review is for his astonishing service and knowledge. He was an amazing person to work with. That’s actually the understatement of the year. It really is difficult to put into words how much he meant around the whole buying process to us. We were moving from Texas to Georgia. That big of a life change is scary enough itself, much less adding a home sell and out of state purchase into the mix. His help transcended the ‘usual’ real estate transactional ins and outs. He added touches to the process that were extremely above and beyond, with us being out of state and not able to be there for a while. From coordinating inspections and exterminator visits, to helping us get lawn service and school staff information for us, for our son, the guy was phenomenal. On a 5 Star scale - he’s a 10.

Highly likely to recommend

05/01/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Smyrna, GA.
Ben has helped us buy a couple of homes. He is a great guy and has helped us find and sort through properties that fit out needs. He was quick to get us answers from listing agent and sellers and help us with any question we had. Highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

04/22/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Marietta, GA.
Stefanie was extremely helpful from the very beginning to the end, of a nightmarish experience we had in preparing for the sale of our rental house. The house itself was literally destroyed inside and out, and left abandoned by former tenants. We were completely lost as to where we should begin. Stefanie gave us great advise on where to start and what needed to be completed to get the house back to its original state. She was quick to respond to any questions or advise that we needed. As well as being honest and professional, she made us feel confident and put us at ease with every aspect of the repair stage, the showing stage and all the way through to the closing. We ended up getting full asking price. She basically was available and attentive through the entire process.

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Marietta, GA.
An amazing team who worked tirelessly to sell our house for top dollar and within a month! They truly are willing to go the extra mile when it comes to everything from customer service to marketing to staging & photography! The Stephanie Venable & the Janice Overbeck Team really is the best!

Highly likely to recommend

04/16/2018 -
Sold a home in 2018 in Blackwells, Marietta, GA 30062.
Stefanie has done exceptional job on selling my house. She and her team (Evan, Michele, and Lisa) have made the sale of my house smooth, quick and easy. Stefanie arranged a free consultation with a stager that gave me simple and thorough advice on preparing every room of my house for showing. As a result the pictures were Pinterest worthy and the 3D video was a great hit – we got multiple offers in 48 hours and sold the house above asking price.
Stefanie was easy to work with. She was kind and professional, prompt to return calls, patient and always optimistic! I am very happy that she represented me and would highly recommend her and her team!

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2018 -
Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Atlanta, GA.
Russell was great in getting me through my first home buying experience. He was very helpful in the process leading up to the close. He quickly got a sense for what I was looking and was able to close very quickly.

Likely to recommend

04/11/2018 -
Bought a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Atlanta, GA.
We enjoyed working with Lindsey. She was so helpful and patient in helping us navigate the process of buying a home in a strange new city. She was very flexible when trying to get last-minute showings.

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Cumming, GA.
Working with Russell was easy and pleasurable. He was always attentive to my questions and never seemed to be stressed or anxious which in turned kept me from being so. He went out of his way to include my pre-teen son in the process which won me over immediately. I would definitely call him again should I need a realtor in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Kennesaw, GA.
Lindsey was so helpful in finding the right home for us. She showed us many different properties and was always available in person or by phone if we had questions. She is friendly, patient, and kind, as well as very knowledgeable. I consider her an asset to the Overbeck team and highly recommend her in helping you to find your new home!

Highly likely to recommend

04/10/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Woodstock, GA.
Going into our home search, I didn't fully appreciate how big of a difference having a good agent can make.

I don't think you could find a better team. Russell Barber, our buyer's agent, is en-pointe. He is an excellent negotiator and an invaluable guide when it comes to the purchasing process. We never felt pressured and were never shown anything we weren't interested in or that was over-budget. Russell is always attentive, personable, and easy to get a hold of. He's also full of insight and saved us loads of grief by walking away from a property that had an undisclosed, $200/mo, FEMA flood policy on it.

When we did find our new home (which checked every box on our list), the process was smooth like butter. The inspector we were referred to was more thorough than a proctologist, putting us in a great position for negotiations and our exterminator, also a referral, gave us a sizable discount on bonding the house. The documents, in large part, were all done electronically, so they were ready for signature within minutes. Our loan officer remarked that it had been one of the fastest she'd seen, being ready to close in 3wks and a day.

Closing day was a breeze. Everyone in the office was extremely friendly and our two-year-old loved the cookies and massive playroom in the back which certainly made our lives easier. We absolutely love our new home and couldn't be more pleased with the whole process!

If you're looking for an agent, definitely give these guys a call. They are true professionals.

Highly likely to recommend

04/10/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $550K in Roswell, GA.
Lisa Vance was impressive from the get go. She is knowledgeable, responsive to our needs, always cheerful, and an excellent negotiator. We got or full asking price on our home and she couldn’t have made the whole process any easier. We would definitely hire her and the Overbeck team again!

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $525K in Marietta, GA.
Was blown away by the level of service and attention to details. Very knowledgeable yet open to suggestions on our particular property. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience

Highly likely to recommend

03/13/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Acworth, GA.
She made everything seem simple and easy. Answered all our questions before and after the sale. My wife and I had a fantastic experience with Stephanie and the sale of our house.

Highly likely to recommend

03/12/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Marietta, GA.
Lisa Vance was the first realtor with whom we met when we were getting ready to sell our home, which had been in our family for 22 years, and was very dear to us.

She came across as very professional and prepared, but also as approachable and very comfortable to work with.

Although it had been our intention to speak with several realtors before making a decision on which to retain, we decided to go with Lisa and have absolutely no regrets about that decision.

The house sold within a few weeks of listing, and did so for the price we wanted. Lisa helped guide us through the sales process all the way to closing.

We are very happy we retained Lisa's expert services and would do so again without reservation. We would recommend her to anyone looking to sell their home.

Highly likely to recommend

03/06/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
Lisa did an excellent job of marketing our home. So good in fact we had a contract within three days of listing. She was always available when we had questions and kept us up to date during the entire process from start to finish. She is very personable and there was never a time we didn't feel that we were her number one priority. There is no doubt Lisa has the experience and knowledge to execute a plan to get the job done. In our book, Lisa is the real estate agent of choice.

Highly likely to recommend

03/01/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Kennesaw, GA.
I can’t speak highly enough of my experience with Ben Kantor. I am a first time home buyer so it was comforting having Ben walk me through the process. He is knowledgeable and honest. I never felt forced to make an offer on a house until I found MY HOME. Also he assisted me with negotiating on my home. He gave me great advice whenever I asked for his opinion. He is truly amazing and great to work with.

Highly likely to recommend

02/13/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Calhoun, GA.
I had the pleasure of working with Lindsey Broadway for around a month. Lindsey is an honest, caring agent who truly wanted to find a home suitable to my needs. Phone calls and emails were returned promptly, as Lindsey is responsive and conscientious. Ms. Broadway developed a cordial, professional relationship with the sellers' agent, resulting in an extremely smooth transaction. As part of the outstanding Janice Overbeck Real Estate Team, Lindsey is backed by a strong, knowledge group of professionals. I recommend Lindsey Broadway and the entire Janice Overbeck Team without the slightest reservation.

Highly likely to recommend

02/03/2018 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 in Atlanta, GA.
International transaction - perfect execution! Lisa handled the sale of my home while I was living in Singapore. With the time zone difference we had to work late evenings and early mornings and she was absolutely spot on responsive. Since I hadn't been in my property in nearly 7 years, Lisa handled literally everything! She organized inspections, repairs, move out of furniture etc. The marketing of the house and communication throughout were top notch. When it came time to negotiate, Lisa shared expertise and helped to ensure I was best positioned against some rather unreasonable buyer requests. I've sold 2 homes previously and Lisa is the best agent I've worked with hands down.

Highly likely to recommend

02/01/2018 -
Bought a home in 2017 in Blackwells, Marietta, GA 30062.
Lindsey Broadway is a 5 STAR performer in her profession. She recently was agent and provided expert and timely information, guidance, and negotiation. I highly recommend her as a Real Estate Professional.

Highly likely to recommend

01/28/2018 -
Bought a home in 2017 in The Plains, Marietta, GA.
Hi,

I worked with Lindsey to find the perfect home in Marietta, GA. Lindsey was awesome and guided me every step of the way, answered all my questions and put time and effort into making sure all of my needs and concerns were addressed before actually making the purchase and during the purchase process. I highly recommend her!

Highly likely to recommend

01/22/2018 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Powder Springs, GA.
Lisa was very helpful with the selling process. She is very knowledgeable and was there for me every step of the way. Even after being out for a couple of weeks, she jumped back in and picked up with where she left off. Any time I had a question, she was always there to guide me.

Highly likely to recommend

01/14/2018 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $425K in Woodstock, GA.
After selling our home of 26 years, we purchased a new build home with Katherine Knowles in September 2017. This was our first experience with buying a new build home, the experience was so much easier than we expected in large part because of Katherine. She was so patient with us as we considered our options. Her experience and enthusiasm really made the process painless and even fun. Her support and assistance in the process far exceeded our expectations from a buying agent.

Highly likely to recommend

01/08/2018 -
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $375K in Atlanta, GA.
I've never worked with a real estate team before and it was a very good experience. They were there when I needed assistance or advice. Thanks to Lisa and the entire team for a great job.

Highly likely to recommend

12/20/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in Marietta, GA.
My husband and I decided to hire Stefanie Venable after reading her online reviews. We are so glad we chose her because she was terrific! She is personable while being professional and available at all times. We highly recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2017 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2016 in Cartersville, GA.
Katherine Knowles with this team found me my beautiful townhome! She worked super hard and was in constant contact with me and listen to what I was looking for in a home!

Highly likely to recommend

12/15/2017 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Acworth, GA.
Lisa took over for me. I was buying a house in SC, getting a new job, staying in a hotel while my SC closing was being delayed. Lisa would call me, sometimes just to check on me, and always kept me posted with the status of my GA house. Very diligent and trustworthy. You will want to work with this fine lady!

Highly likely to recommend

12/15/2017 -
Sold a home in 2017 in Clifford, Hugo, CO.
Wonderful team.....they work hard with marketing your home to get it sold s quickly as possible. I had the best experience using Stephanie,. She is very caring and thorough!

Highly likely to recommend

12/12/2017 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Mableton, GA.
Working with Ben was amazing, he is never pushy and is always willing to help. After our initial talk, Ben provided very good property options based on our requirements. He is also very responsive and detail oriented, so I would definitely recommend him for anybody looking for a property.