Testimonials


What Our Client’s Say About Us

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

06/21/2020 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $225K in Marietta, GA.
Stefanie was very knowledgeable of the area and had great advice on what updates on my home would be best. With her help she guided me through the process answering all my questions. She was always willing to go by the house to take care of small problems since I lived 40 miles away. She explained every negotiation and represented me well in the entire process. I was always kept informed on every aspect of the process, including all showing appoints and reaction afterward. I highly recommend Stefanie and her Real Estate company!

Highly likely to recommend

06/02/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Decatur, GA.
I would like to thank Stephanie for all of her hard work, we were going back and forth with the seller and having some problems along the way, but Stephanie stuck with my wife and I through the whole ordeal, she was very supportive and professional, and was genuinely concerned about how we were through everything. She also kept our best interest at heart. Thank you Stephanie for your help and support as well as your courtesy, friendliness.

Highly likely to recommend

05/31/2020 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $200K in Marietta, GA.
We cannot possible express how great it was working with Stephanie. We are first time home buyers, and she really went above and beyond to help us through the process from our first showing all the way to closing and even after. We couldn't have asked for a better person to buy our first home through.

Highly likely to recommend

05/24/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $350K in Marietta, GA.
Travis was wonderful to work with! As first-time home buyers, we were reassured and comforted by Travis' guidance, expertise and overall professionalism!

Highly likely to recommend

05/23/2020 -
Showed home in 2020 in Vinings, GA.
Stephanie is an incredible agent. Her attention to detail made the process quick and easy ! She helped us find a beautiful home. We would highly recommend her for all your Real estate needs!

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2020 -
Bought a Condo home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Woodstock, GA.
Stephanie was my realtor when my significant other and I were looking into being first time home owners! We were so grateful for Stephanie’s help and knowledge throughout the entire process! She was super responsive and was just there for us every step of the way especially during the crazy time we are in right now. My significant other and I were lucky to find and be paired with Stephanie as she is just so lovely to work with. We would definitely recommend her to family, friends and anyone searching for a new home - she’s wonderful!

Highly likely to recommend

05/19/2020 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $775K in Canton, GA.
Hands down best agent I've ever had the pleasure to work with! Stephanie's tenacity and negotiating skills helped us secure the home of our dreams. Great attention to details and prompt follow up on questions throughout the process! In spite of a few "roadblocks" along the way, Stephanie was unstoppable in fulfilling our needs.

We were blown away with the results Stephanie and the Overbeck Team delivered when it came to selling our existing home. The entire process was a finely tuned marketing effort that resulted in our home being sold in a day and a half !!!

Hat's off to Stephanie, McKenzie Inskip and the Overbeck Team for a great experience!!!

Highly likely to recommend

05/18/2020 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $650K in Canton, GA.
Stefanie Venable and the entire Janice Overbeck Real Estate Team far exceeded my expectations in selling my home and helping me find my new home! Stefanie and team are simply the best in their knowledge of the Atlanta real estate market and helping homeowners get the most for their home sale. Stefanie & team did an outstanding job guiding us through the home sale process, marketing the home and helping us negotiate the best offer. We sold our home very quickly and for a great price! Stefanie then helped us find our new home and negotiate a great deal on it. In both transactions Stefanie and team did a great job for us and I have no reservation recommending her and the Janice Overbeck team for your next home sale and/or purchase.

Highly likely to recommend

05/18/2020 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2020 in Marietta, GA.
This is a five star review written in behald of my realtor Shirley Langley at KW. She is the consummate professional. She is honest and truthful, warm and engaging and funny more importantly she is knowledgeable about the market beyond belief and if she does not know she will find out.

Shirely has the capability to actually listen to the buyer, assess your wants and work within your budget. All wothout being pushy or impatient. She did just that for my family and myself. As a result, the house she found for us is more than that. It is a home that fits us. For that we are deeply appreciative and happy. Thank you Shirley! You are five star terrific!

Highly likely to recommend

05/17/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $475K in Powder Springs, GA.
Stephanie was an absolute pleasure to work with. She responded quickly to our questions and concerns, and clearly laid out the process ahead of us.

She helped us to focus on prospective homes that fit our needs, introducing us to neighborhoods that we were unfamiliar with.

We found Stephanie to be extremely knowledgable of all areas of residential real estate, including new construction, remodeling, and financing. She provided clear and helpful opinions when we needed a push.

Highly likely to recommend

05/16/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $450K in Marietta, GA.
My brother and I recently purchased our first home, and were fortunate enough to have found Shirley Langley as our realtor. She has the unique gift of putting herself in the buyer's shoes, understanding their desires and goals, and then advocating for them wholeheartedly. Shirley is the perfect combination of coach and cheerleader as you go through the buying process. We absolutely could not have asked for a better realtor. Thank you, Shirley, for your kindness and expertise, and for helping to make our dream of home ownership a reality!

Highly likely to recommend

05/15/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $525K in Kennesaw, GA.
We had the unique experience of finding and buying our home remotely (from northern Tennessee) due the COVID-19 pandemic. We now have our forever dream home and we absolutely love it. This could not have been possible without Shirley’s continuous communication with us, and her assistance and advocating on our behalf. She was truly our eyes and ears in ATL metropolitan area. She put us at ease on day one, and provide a swift turnaround (via video teleconferencing, emails, text messaging and phone calls) on every question and concern that we had. Shirley was laser focused on needs and very responsive. We cannot imagine a different experience if we there in-person for this process. We highly recommend her services.

Highly likely to recommend

05/13/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Kennesaw, GA.
Travis was knowledgeable about school districts and property values, and very patient until we found just the right home. He’s a great guy along with being an excellent agent.

Will never recommend

05/13/2020 -
Did not respond to my inquiry in Panama City, FL.
I am so incredibly disappointed in the service Janice Overbeck provided to our family. Our family (along with two other families) rented a property from her for what we thought was going to be a fantastic Spring Break. Due to Covid-19 we were not able to travel to our vacation spot. Not only we were unable because of the number of people renting the house, a travel ban was instated and it was ILLEGAL for us to travel from Michigan to Florida.
We contacted Janice to figure out next steps and get a refund (the company through which she listed her rental property urged her to give us a refund) and she has been unresponsive. We have called, emailed, and sent snail mail letters...nothing.
The only reason that I am giving one star is because zero is not an option. I will never recommend working with Janice Overbeck in any capacity.

Highly likely to recommend

05/13/2020 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $425K in Marietta, GA.
Stefanie is a very professional, customer oriented and responsive agent.
She guided us in listing and selling our home during very uncertain times with COVID 19. Her knowledge assisted us in dealing with changes and issues as they arose during the negotiation, inspection, appraisal and closing processes. We would definitely us Stefanie again and highly recommend her to friends and family.

Highly likely to recommend

05/11/2020 -
Bought a home in 2020 in Mars Hill, Acworth, GA 30101.
Stephanie was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish! She paid close attention to exactly what we were looking for and went out of her way to make us feel like we were important any time we needed anything. She was especially patient and did an excellent job of explaining each step of the process. We couldn't have asked for a better agent!

Will never recommend

05/11/2020 -
Did not respond to my inquiry in Panama City, FL.
She rented a vacation home to several families (including mine) and was not responsive once COVID-19 hit. Several families (including mine) were not allowed to rent her vacation home due to government stay in place orders and she would not refund the families after we legally could not use her services.

Highly likely to recommend

04/18/2020 -
Showed home in 2020 in Brookhaven, GA.
I worked with Kristen as a Buyers Agent and she knows the North Atlanta area thoroughly and has lived here all her life. She has excellent professional skills and efficiency which can be hard to find. I am a former Realtor and I found working with Kristen to be such a pleasure; she really goes above and beyond! I completely recommend working with Kristen for excellent service.

Highly likely to recommend

04/02/2020 -
Sold a home in 2020 in Lost Mountain, Powder Springs, GA 30127.
Mr. Henson just sold a commercial property for our family trust. He was very professional in all aspects of his job, from listing to marketing to closing. Mark used all of the many tools of the Janice Overbeck team to get the property shown at it's best to many qualified buyers. His advice was always on target and helpful.

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2020 -
Sold a Townhouse home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie and her team are highly professional and work hard to get your home sold in a timely manner. Russell, the office manager , adds his expertise to resolve any issues and between him and Stephanie , I am moving into my dream home on time.. Thank you Everyone in the Keller Williams office for all your hard work.

Highly likely to recommend

03/20/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $275K in Marietta, GA.
Shirley was there for us from the very beginning to the very end. She was always available to answer questions and alleviate our concerns. I’ve never had an agent more dedicated or supportive. Thank you Shirley!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/05/2020 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Kennesaw, GA.
Stefanie Veneable NEVER disappoints. She works tirelessly to deliver a level of service that will keep me and my family coming back for more. She’s knowledgeable, thorough, and efficient. She is also personable and considers all of the things necessary to make the transaction and relocation run smoothly. Moving is like lemons and when Stefanie comes along, she’s like a refreshing glass of lemonade. Thanks for all you do.

Highly likely to recommend

02/26/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $275K in Canton, GA.
WOW! Just Wow!!! My husband and I were first time home buyers. We had very little knowledge about most things when it came to purchasing a home. Mark was so patient and so kind and gave us all of the knowledge we needed to make an informed decision when it came to buying our home. He was extremely honest about his thoughts when it came to appreciation value, and was very detailed and thorough when it came to checking over the inspection and following up with the builder. We went with the inspector that Mark recommended and he was phenomenal - very thorough. Mark helped us negotiate and helped us lock in an amazing offer for our new home. He came to all walkthroughs and closing day. He helped note any work that needed to be done and helped us ensure that our builder was going to take care of any and all issues. At closing day, our lender fell through and Mark went to bat for us about any form of restitution. We ended up getting an even better deal in the long run of the loan and Mark was very much so on our team and was a wonderful representative for me and my husband. I would HIGHLY recommend Mark without any hesitation.

Highly likely to recommend

02/18/2020 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $275K in Marietta, GA.
Travis was fantastic! He helped us buy our first home and I honestly couldn't be more thankful for his assistant through the whole process. Including but not limited to my thousands of random text questions. I 100% highly recommend Travis.

Highly likely to recommend

02/16/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $875K in Marietta, GA.
We wouldn’t have found our Georgia dream house coming from a different state without Stephanie! She streamlined the search process by understanding my desires and knowing the market.

Highly likely to recommend

02/09/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $325K in Kennesaw, GA.
Travis was AWESOME! When we inquired about a home he actually picked up the phone and called to assist us with our home buying needs. We wanted to house shop on New Years day and he didn’t hesitate to take us all over town. Travis was very professional but also down to earth. He really brought a great balance to our home shopping adventure. When we were unsure about the process or a decision, he would answer truthfully and if he didn’t know an answer he’d find it . We will recommend him to all our friends and family.

Highly likely to recommend

01/29/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $425K in Powder Springs, GA.
Heather provided my husband and me with exceptional service throughout our home buying experience. She listened to our wants and needs, setup appointments quickly, negotiated on our behalf and even supported us during our walkthroughs. We would highly recommend Heather Joswick if you are looking for a real estate agent who will be a partner with you. in you home burying experience.

Highly likely to recommend

01/24/2020 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Woodstock, GA.
Stephanie was amazing! It was our first time buying a house and she made the process smooth and simple. She answered all questions I had and gave additional knowledge. Is is very knowledgeable and I would recommend her to anyone. I will be working with her in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

01/15/2020 -
Sold a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Alpharetta, GA.
Julie was a pleasure to work with! She was professional and quickly completed tasks related to the sale of our property. She obviously researched the neighborhood and area and knew her facts! Her recommendations on pricing, pre-listing touch-ups and her pre-listing activity resulted in multiple offers and a contract within 48 hours of our listing going live. She is always quick to respond to our requests and questions and followed through on everything she promised. We will definitely work with her again!

Highly likely to recommend

01/12/2020 -
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Marietta, GA.
Shirley was great to work with! She tirelessly showed my sister & me home after home. She was always available by phone or text to answer any questions we had. Shirley worked her magic making sure we were able to purchase the home we set our sights on.

Highly likely to recommend

01/10/2020 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $525K in Kennesaw, GA.
Stephanie was great to work with. She helped us sell quickly and was patient and diligent in helping us find our future home. I highly recommend Stephanie and her team. They are all focused on providing the best customer experience possible.

Highly likely to recommend

01/08/2020 -
Sold a home in 2019 in NE.
Stephanie helped us sell my parents home (in a week!). She not only took care of all real estate matters in a timely and professional manner but she also added a personal touch; caring for my parents as if they were her own. Stephanie was able to secure three offers within a week of the house going on the market and my parents were more than pleased with the offers. She listened to them and their needs and was able to get the price they wanted. Stephanie and I communicates a lot during the process and I felt immediately like I had known her for years. That is how easy and comfortable she made it!

Highly likely to recommend

01/08/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
My husband and I recently purchased our home with Stephanie and she was wonderful to work with! She has a lot of experience in the business and it shows through her knowledge and professionalism. It was clear to see that she had our best interests front and center through the process of finding the right home to negotiations and all the way to the closing table. We will certainly send our friends and family to Stephanie and the Janice Overbeck Team for their real estate needs. Thank you for taking such great care of us!

Highly likely to recommend

01/02/2020 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2020 for approximately $300K in Roswell, GA.
Expert and fast
Friendly and gentleman
With right informations
Polite and professional
We are so lucky we found him I recommend him to all of my friends and family

Highly likely to recommend

01/02/2020 -
Bought and sold a home in 2019 in St. Charles Square, Marietta, GA 30066.
Shirley has been absolutely amazing through this whole process. We have relied on her expertise and guidance from the start. She has excellent communication skills as well as in-depth knowledge of real estate in our area. She has shown through her actions time and time again that her only focus is getting the right house for you. She was available at all hours to walk us through all the necessary steps and to answer any questions. I would whole heartedly recommend Shirley to anyone. We are grateful to have her on our side.

Highly likely to recommend

12/30/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Marietta, GA.
Mark is terrific realtor, i looked numerous house options with him, he never hesitated and patiently helped us find a good home. Moreover, he has good knowledge about locality and he goes through inspection report of house in very detail. I would highly recommend him as an agent for any home

Highly likely to recommend

12/28/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Conyers, GA.
Mark assisted my wife I with the closing of our new home in Conyers, GA. He is very knowledge and provides swift and effective solutions for any problems that may arise during the negotiation process. We were able to close on our house on the original suggested closing date thanks to Mark and his team of excellence! I highly recommend Mark and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

12/19/2019 -
Showed home in 2019 in Country Creek, Kennesaw, GA 30152.
Shirley is amazing at her work and can get whatever you need done! We were on a time constraint and Shirley was able to pull through for us and find us a beautiful home in just a week! Would highly recommend!

Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Acworth, GA.
My husband and I were first time home buyers when we began working with Stephanie. Needless to say, we had a lot of questions and needed a lot of guidance. From the time we started working with Stephanie, we knew she was the perfect realtor for us. She listened to our desires and let us determine the pace of how we did things. She fully stuck to our budget and did not entice us with anything over that. Stephanie is a straight shooter. If we went to a property and something was wrong or worth consideration, she immediately told us. If she felt a property was not a good fit for us given our desires, she did not hesitate to say so. Stephanie was very responsive with all our inquiries and was timely every time we would link up. Those are two very important things in my opinion! Ultimately we found our home together. She was great with giving her opinion but still leaving us to decide how we wanted to do things. She also negotiated well on our behalf. We were very happy with the service she provided and would without a doubt use her again if we are ever back in the market.

Highly likely to recommend

12/17/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Marietta, GA.
Julie is very thorough. She was very attentive to our needs/desires, and quickly resolved any issues that arose. She seems to be a genuine person that really values finding clients the right home rather than just making any purchase for commission. We had started with a different realtor, but my wife got a great vibe from Julie. A woman’s instinct is always right! We would chose her again in a heartbeat!

Highly likely to recommend

12/16/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Indian Hills, Marietta, GA 30068.
Julie Papevies helped me buy our lovely house this summer. Through out the entire purchase phases, I was amazed by her knowledge, patience, negotiation skills. Highly recommended!!

Highly likely to recommend

12/10/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Loganville, GA.
When we reached out to Stefanie and her team to help us sell our house, we had relocated out of state and we had already had our house listed with another agent for eight months, without success, and we needed someone who had all the modern tools to market and sell our home, and could aggressively market it. As a result, we gave Stefanie one (1) month to sell our home, or we were going to have to rent it out, since we couldn't continue to pay two (2) mortgages, and try and keep the property up from one state away. As promised, Stefanie and her team did a very aggressive marketing campaign on social media and other outlets, they held an Open House, and two (2) days before the end of the month deadline we received a solid offer and sold our home...FINALLY. Stefanie and her team are go-getters, with the current tools, market knowledge and professionalism needed to get your house sold as quickly as humanly possible. I give them a five (5) Star Rating and would recommend them to anyone attempting to sell their home as quickly as possible!!! Zach & Ginger Montgomery

Highly likely to recommend

11/28/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Douglasville, GA.
Shirley was a blessing to work with. She helped me find my 1st house. Very understanding of what I was looking for in area house location etc. She is very sweet and friendly. I would recommend her to family friend anyone looking for a place. She is very helpful.

Highly likely to recommend

11/25/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.
Shirley made our home-buying experience an absolute breeze! She was always available to answer any questions we had and show us any houses in which we were interested. She worked tirelessly to make sure we got exactly what we were looking for in a house. It is evident that Shirley has a true passion for helping home buyers find the house of their dreams, and our family could not be happier with our entire experience.

Highly likely to recommend

11/24/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Johns Creek, GA.
Paulina Una persona muy Inteligente con mucha disposición a lo que el Cliente Necesita tiene mucha disponibilidad de tiempo cumple con sus horarios con su palabra tiene muchas Ideas y se sabe desenvolver muy Bien en su trabajo excelente persona muy Amable y en lo personal a mi me ayudo mucho en poder rentar una casa y espero muy pronto poder comprar una casa junto a ella porque es muy profesional en su trabajo

Highly likely to recommend

11/19/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Acworth, GA.
I highly recommend Travis! He is so professional and competent! He took care of every detail. He negotiated everything and we were well represented. He handled our deal as if he was handling it for himself. We were so blessed to have had him as our Realtor.

Highly likely to recommend

11/18/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Acworth, GA.
Stephanie was awesome to deal with. Super responsive. Very knowledgeable of the marketplace. She sold our house about three days after listing. I can’t say enough good things about her.

Highly likely to recommend

11/11/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Rockmart, GA.
Lindsey was amazing to work with. She made us feel like a priority. Very friendly and listened to what we were looking for when searching for a new home. She helped us find the perfect home. We would definitely recommend her.

Highly likely to recommend

11/10/2019 -
Helped me rent a Single Family home in Canton, GA.
Scott Varner is amazing!! He was able to communicate well with the other realtor and make moving into my little dream house happen ASAP. He is knowledgeable, persistent, and an all around good guy. I would highly recommend him!!!
A. Nichols

Highly likely to recommend

11/07/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Marietta, GA.
Shirley is a very enthusiastic and knowledgeable agent. She was always willing to give a property a look and was incredibly helpful in imparting her knowledge to this first time home-buyer. I appreciate her up front honesty, which helped with several decisions. Shirley is well-acquainted with the experts necessary to get things done - experts that saved me from investing in the wrong property. I would gladly recommend Shirley to anyone looking for a home - first, tenth, or final. She's a joy to work with and has made a stressful process transparent and doable.