Testimonials


What Our Client’s Say About Us

Including Reviews on Zillow See all reviews on Zillow Zillow Real Estate Search

Highly likely to recommend

09/17/2019 -
Bought a Other home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.
Thank God for Heather. I came into this process knowing that I was ready to purchase and hoping I would meet a patient Realtor. The moment I met Heather I KNEW I would buy a home from her. She listened to every need I wanted and was always ready to show me homes when I was ready and never was pushy in the process. Even if we spent an hour looking at places that I wasn't so thrilled about, she was always understanding in what I wanted and promised that I will find my dream home and was extremely positive and made me feel better throughout the search. The moment I found my dream home, she got right on it and submitted my paperwork in a timely fashion and my offer was accepted the next day! By her having my best interest at heart, I worried less about her working with the Seller helping me with a Home Warranty and anything else to protect me. I know buying a house everyone places a part in sealing the deal, but honestly I don't think I would have my house without Heather. She kept me encourage when I got anxious and went over and beyond for me in any way she could. I would recommend Heather to ANYONE that really wants a Relator that will have their best interest at heart and that will have patience with them throughout their search! HEATHER IS THE BEST!

Highly likely to recommend

09/11/2019 -
Bought a home in 2019 in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie and her team we’re outstanding. As a first time home buyer, this was a foreign process, which he walked us through with ease. We are very grateful to her, and highly recommend her services.

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2019 -
Sold a home in 2019 in Park Circle, Baltimore, MD.
Thank you so much to Mr. Russell Barber and his team. They sold my house very fast and at a good price. They have a great team with great client service that is caring. Thank you so much!

Highly likely to recommend

09/10/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $1.2M in Kingswood, Atlanta, GA.
Julie Papevies is very professional and personable, taking care to listen to our lists of wants in a home. The location was a top priority. We feel Julie assisted us with a top level of professionalism and I would highly recommend her to any friends or family.
Thank you Julie for assisting us in finding our beautiful home!!!

All the best,
Trish Craft

Highly likely to recommend

09/07/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Marietta, GA.
I recently sold my home after working with Stefanie for just a few months. Her positive attitude, timely advice on repairs and extensive experience with the negotiating process were invaluable. Having worked with her as both a buyer and a seller in the past, I would not hesitate to recommend Stefanie and her team to everyone needing the services of a real estate professional.

Highly likely to recommend

08/28/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $750K in Sandy Springs, GA.
Stefanie and her team are awesome. We can’t say enough good things about them. Her advice and guidance was invaluable in helping us sell one house and buy another one. She went out of her way to be there whenever we needed her or had a question…and she really knew her stuff in addition to having back up specialists in staging to sell, both for the interior and yard/curb appeal. Our house sold in 3 days thanks to the advice we received and pre-listing effort and planning from her and her team. She was always available to answer all our questions and was very patient with us through both the buying and selling process. Highly recommend.

Highly likely to recommend

08/09/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Marietta, GA.
We moved to the Marietta area on July 1st. Tiffany was our realtor. She did an unbelievable job finding us the perfect home. She was our savior. She made us comfortable during the buying process by paying attention and listened to our needs. She was very responsive and also made herself available while we were in town.
Tiffany is not just a great realtor. She is also friendly, humble, compassionate, and fun to be around.
We would definitely recommend her for your real estate needs. You won't be disappointed.
The Barker family.

Highly likely to recommend

07/21/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Marietta, GA.
Trust the process! We we're buying and selling a home and had an extremely limited window we wanted to do it in. Stephanie did an incredible job of keeping us calm (or at least as calm as we could get) and trusting the process. See threw multiple curve balls at her by changing up our lender and loan type midway through the process. She didn't bat an eye and kept rolling looks nothing had done. I found myself saying, I have no idea, more then what a grown man should, but she did an incredible job explaining everything we needed to know. As for the selling process, houses were going slow in our neighborhood,so again, we were terrified. But trust the process was brought out. Professional pictures, staging, advertisements, etc. And the house was off the market faster then we believed possible.

Through it all, Stephanie Showed us how much she had our backs, kept our eyes on the prize and made sure everything was done with our best interest in mind! Hopefully this is our forever home, but if not, we will certainly be using her again!

Highly likely to recommend

07/20/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie was a great agent to work with. She was very quick in returning emails, texts or phone calls whenever we had questions or concerns. We fell in love with a house and she went above and beyond in showing the home quickly and in negotiations. Whenever we had a concern she would give us her honest opinion and would never let us settle. I would highly recommend her and the Janice Overbeck team to anyone.

Highly likely to recommend

07/17/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie is the BEST!
She knows her territory and knows the real estate market.
Her advice was spot on. We needed to sell our house so we could move to OH where my husband was starting a new job. I needed sooo much help. Stephanie helped us get packing boxes, recommended updates and was always completely honest with us. I cannot say enough great things about her dedication and service. Stephanie quickly responded to every single frantic phone call (even when she was on vacation!). Our house sold in three and a half weeks. She even found rental agents in OH to help us when we got here.

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie is THE best in the real estate profession. She is accessible, personable, knowledgeable and provides fluidity to the overwhelming and turbulent process of selling a home. She has a fantastic intuition which yields confidence- you want her in your court. We were very fortunate to receive her services.

Highly likely to recommend

07/14/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $650K in Duluth, GA.
Stephanie was very knowledgeable of the area and housing market. She listened carefully to what we were looking for in a home and showed us properties that were exactly what we wanted. We had a great experience with her and would highly recommend Stephanie to anyone that is looking for a real estate agent

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $325K in Lees Crossing, Marietta, GA.
Mina helped me put the bid together and walked me through the entire process. She helped review the inspection, evaluate what was significant or not and provided great perspective as to the appropriate nature of changes. She was a godsend.

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Acworth, GA.
Mark Henson is just the man we needed to help my brother find his forever home. Mark listened to the specifications that were required, knew the market and availability in our target areas, and went out of his way to make sure he was accessible to a time that was convenient to us for showings. He promptly responded to all calls, texts, and emails...of which there were plenty! He is personable, kind, and invested in meeting the needs of his clients. I highly recommend him and will be utilizing him again for future needs! A+++

Highly likely to recommend

07/12/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Auburn, GA.
Radical,Rockstar,Realtor......Mina is in every sense a incredible realtor. It is very hard for me to put my trust in people, and when I met Mina she instantly had every ounce of trust I could give. She will fight to make sure that all of your needs are met, and even go above and beyond what you will expect. When we were having issues with offer pad, she was on the phone in a heart beat straightening every issue out. Which led me to the quote from a midsummer nights dream: "Though she be but little, she is fierce"! And that is what you need. Mina was professional, straight forward, and explained in great detail the entire house buying process. Mina was there through the entire process and never let us down. And even now after purchasing the house three weeks ago, she still contacts us to make sure we are settling in and our needs are being met. Would I recommend Mina?.....everyday day of the week and twice on sunday.

Highly likely to recommend

07/01/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $550K in Kennesaw, GA.
Stephanie was extremely helpful in getting my house listed quickly and sold quickly for the asking price. She negotiated favorable terms on my behalf with the seller and seller's agent. I was very pleased with the service from the entire Janice Overbeck team.

Highly likely to recommend

06/26/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $625K in Marietta, GA.
Stefanie was a pleasure to work with and did a great job. She is knowledgeable, patient, responsive, and knows the best way forward in any situation. We would definitely ask Stefanie to work with us again.

Highly likely to recommend

06/25/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Roswell, GA.
We worked with Mark to find a house rental and then decided on buying. Mark understood what we were looking for and was very patient in helping us find exactly what we wanted. I definitely recommend him.

Highly likely to recommend

06/23/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Kennesaw, GA.
Stephanie Lee is outstanding to work with. Having grown up in the Georgia, her knowledge of the area was exceptional, and we found that if she suggested a listing it was truly worth looking at. Stephanie was truly unique from realtors we have worked with in the past . We faced a situation where my family and I were living in separate states waiting to settle on the sale of our house while I was looking for a house in the area. Because of the crazy market, I wanted to wait until my wife could join me. Stephanie Lee and her family graciously provided us with a place to rent until we had a chance to get to know the area better. I found this to be incredibly kind, helpful and diminished the stress of finding that perfect house before knowing the area.

Bottom line: I would recommend unconditionally Stephanie Lee, a “rock star” member of the Janice Overbeck Real Estate Team.

Highly likely to recommend

06/21/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $200K in Kennesaw, GA.
Excellent service, always let me know when anything, and absolutely anything, happened with the sale of the house. I would definitely recommend using Ben, and I will be sure to give him a call when I look for a home in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

06/16/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $525K in Marietta, GA.
An amazing experience which was provided by this team. Being a "newbie" in selling ny home they explained every step along the way to me. I can definitely say it was less frightening in knowing what to expect.

I would recommend this team to anyone considering selling their house. If you want a process that is less painless this is the team to go with!

Highly likely to recommend

05/28/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $450K in Lake Colony, Marietta, GA.
Russell is a go-getter. My wife and I were specifically looking for homes in East Cobb and his local knowledge of the area (homes, prices, schools, roads, traffic, shopping), professional demeanor, patience and experience was not only impressive, but of great help to understand many aspects of home buying, that we were unaware off, and then select, bid, inspect, negotiate and buy our home. He did a great job of understanding our requirements, budget goals, need for details, questions, concerns and always provided timely responses. We are happy we had him by our side.

Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Acworth, GA.
We used Stephanie to find us a house in west Cobb. And she was very knowledgeable of the area. Her professionalism & friendliness makes the process easily & fun. And when it came time to make an offer on a house she gave her honest & realistic advice that worked out great!

Highly likely to recommend

05/21/2019 -
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Mableton, GA.
Loved working with Stephanie! She was extremely helpful guiding me through the process and I am so grateful I had her as my realtor. I will recommend her to anyone I know in the market who wants someone who is honest and has integrity. Thank you so much Stephanie!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

05/12/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $525K in Kennesaw, GA.
Stephanie Lee is very knowledgeable of the area and what is available and some not even on the market yet. She is professional and any questions we had she took the time to explain it or she would get the answer for us if she wasn’t sure of something. Thank you Stephanie Lee!!

Highly likely to recommend

05/10/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Acworth, GA.
Stephanie was such a joy to work with during the home-buying process. She was so knowledgeable about the area, home inspections and had the best negotiation skills. We purchased our dream home at a great price and the entire process went so smoothly thanks to her and her brilliant team. She is highly recommended!

Highly likely to recommend

05/02/2019 -
Bought a Townhouse home in 2019 in Smyrna, GA.
Stephanie was a tremendous resource in helping my family and I move to Georgia. She gave us a good tutorial about the city both Inside the perimeter and Outside the perimeter. She is very patient and really spent a lot of time with us and helped us find our perfect home.

Highly likely to recommend

05/02/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $725K in Kennesaw, GA.
Hands downs this dynamic real estate team is the BEST! Stephanie Lee was amazing to work with on the purchase of our new home! She went out of her way to work on our contract during a personal vacation, and even assisted in marketing and door-knocking to help sell our old home! She went above and beyond to make sure all of our questions were answered, and was with us step by step before, during, and after the closing was done! Closing Day can be so stressful and exhausting, but Stephanie Lee made sure it was fun!!!

Highly likely to recommend

04/24/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $225K in Marietta, GA.
Russell was great to work with and made our selling process as easy as possible from beginning to end! He was always patient in addressing any questions or concerns that we had and worked hard to make sure that we were getting the best deal possible on our home. His assistant, Melissa, was extremely efficient and always eager to help. The staging company that they provided prior to listing was helpful in getting our home ready to sell fast in a competitive market — a service that we didn’t realize how much we needed. We highly recommend Russell and his team!

Highly likely to recommend

04/23/2019 -
Bought a Condo home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Kennesaw, GA.
Ben was everything you could ask for in a Real Estate Agent.... He was available, attentive, detailed, organized, and patient. We found our next home, and the process was smooth and pleasurable thanks to Ben.

Highly likely to recommend

04/18/2019 -
Sold a Multiple Occupancy home in 2019 in Rosedale, Jamaica, NY.
Russell did a fantastic job of selling our home. His negotiation skills are excellent and he worked very hard to get us the best possible price. He responded immediately to all our phone calls and emails. We live out of town so he had to go above and beyond to take care of any issues at the property. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Russell Barber.

Highly likely to recommend

04/15/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $500K in Marietta, GA.
I chose Russell specifically for his knowledge of the East Cobb area. He had helped my sister and her husband find a house there a few years ago, so when I decided to look in the same area, I immediately thought of Russell. He was also very responsive to my communications, and even responded when he was on vacation! He quickly got a good understanding of the features of a home that I wanted and needed, and helped me to weed out homes that did not fit my criteria, saving me time from looking at too many that didn't fit my needs. And when I finally found the right one, the sellers were very difficult to deal with; but he negotiated until we had a fair deal. If it had not been for Russell's negotiating skills, I likely would not have been able to make a deal and I wouldn't be moving into the house I wanted! Thank you, Russell, for not giving up! You're the best, and I would highly recommend you to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

04/14/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $650K in Marietta, GA.
Russell helped me buy my home. I hired him after interviewing several very good realtors. When looking at houses he was quick to learn what particular things we were looking for and he pointed out things that were good or bad for our unique situation. He is a skilled negotiator. During negotiations he was very professional, which I’m sure will help him in future dealings with other realtors. During the inspection phase, he was especially useful, in fact finding issues himself that needed to be addressed. I have recommended him to others who have used him and been pleased. I would not hesitate to hire him again.

Highly likely to recommend

04/12/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $400K in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie Stan outstanding job selling our house. She gave us ideas on what would make it sell quicker, brought in a stager and helped us in the due diligence and negotiation process. We would highly recommend her. Our house sold in less than 24 hours for a good price. We couldn’t be happier to recommend Stephanie and her company.

Highly likely to recommend

04/11/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Woodstock, GA.
It was great working with Mina, she is very knowledgeable of the market, buying process, negotiations, and was on top of everything every step if the way.

Highly likely to recommend

04/09/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Douglasville, GA.
Professional, knowledgeable, honest! If you've gotten this far in this review then you're already interested. I can tell you first hand that spent almost two years of Ben's time looking for the right house for my family and it was worth every moment to choose Ben. I've purchased and searched before with other realtors and the experience I had with Ben seemed like any moment someone was gonna tell me it was a joke! Because it was so seamless!! There was no hidden agenda or surprises during our process and if I could do it again I'd do it with Ben!!!! Not to mention the realtor company treats you just like a play cousin from the start so you feel like family! Our lender was a acting a little shady because we used Ben and he was an outside realtor but idc idc idc idc I fought for Ben cause he fought for us!!!! Listen, you've made it this far in the review, you already know what to do!! You gonna Win with Ben!!!! And don't let his profile picture fool you, he's professional but cool as ever!!!! What are you still reading this for?????? Goooo call Ben Kantor NOW!!!!!

Highly likely to recommend

03/23/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $350K in Cobblestone Farms, Cumming, GA.
An incredibly precise and thorough agent. We needed help finding a home in Georgia with an impossible timeline and she more than exceeded our expectations. She listened so well to our house featured preferences list that she was able to help us find it in the exact 3 day window of time we had to work with. Even though we knew she had other clients, her ability to multi-task always made us feel like we were her most important priority. She came recommended to us from a very close friend and recommendations are the only way we conduct business these days. She’s an expert at staying on top of all negotiations as closing approaches and makes sure your interests as a buyer stay protected throughout the entire process. Should our living situation change again in the future, we would definitely hire Mina Handa again. She’s simply awesome!

Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Wynford Chase, Marietta, GA.
Ben helped me every step of the way finding and closing on my home. He was knowledgeable of Cobb County and set up the visits painlessly. Ben was helpful and successful negotiating on my behalf during due diligence.

Highly likely to recommend

03/11/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $375K in Marietta, GA.
I've worked with Stefanie on 3 homes as my Agent. She was very helpful to me and was always there when I had any questions or needed any help. She is very knowledgeable. I highly recommend her as a Real Estate Agent that will help you with all of your needs. It was a pleasure doing business with her and I will again in the future.

Highly likely to recommend

03/07/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $125K in Oxford, GA.
I'm happy that I found Julie. She went out of her way to show me houses that I liked. I trusted her knowledge about real estate and the offer process. Many times our communication was outside of the normal office hours and she was always available for me.

Highly likely to recommend

03/07/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Dallas, GA.
Wonderful agent, very knowledgeable about the Atlanta area and current style. Highly professional communications and clear understanding of our goals and expectations.

Highly likely to recommend

03/01/2019 -
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Marietta, GA.
When we decided to purchase a home after relocating back to Georgia, we had no clue how stressful being a buyer in a seller’s market could be. Thank goodness we had Stefanie and her team working for us. Stefanie was incredibly patient and supportive through the whole process. She worked quickly to get us the first appointment in new listings. She navigated through multiple offer situations, and she was a huge moral support when we were almost ready to give up! Throughout the process she truly believed that we would find our perfect home, and when we did she made sure that we got it. She is a true professional. Her warm personality is complimented with an extensive knowledge of the housing market and the mechanics of a house. We are able to connect to a lender and contractors with her help. We have been in our “dream home” for over a month now, and not a day goes by where we aren’t grateful to Stefanie!

Highly likely to recommend

02/28/2019 -
Bought a Vacant Land home in 2019 for approximately $425K in Marietta, GA.
Stephanie was fantastic from start to finish. As a first time home buyer, my experience finding and purchasing a home was made infinitely easier with Stephanie's guidance and negotiating help in communicating with the builder and seller. She's got an excellent knowledge of North Metro Atlanta, a wide range of connections, and knows how to get you what you deserve as a buyer. I would 100% use Stephanie again for any home purchase or sale.

Highly likely to recommend

02/20/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $175K in Marietta, GA.
Stefanie is the BEST! Stefanie had as much time as we needed and was so quick to make appts to show us properties. She is extremely responsive to calls, texts or email. Stefanie has time and patience and is super knowledgeable. She can also get answers to questions (like approx. how much would it cost to refloor this level?) super fast with her wide base of contacts. We have had other realtors that were good, but now we will never use anyone else for another property. Stefanie is the absolute best!

Highly likely to recommend

02/15/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Canton, GA.
Stephanie made the homebuying process so easy and streamlined. She was quick to respond, very knowledgeable, and helped us get the house we wanted. She comes highly recommended!

Highly likely to recommend

02/15/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Woodstock, GA.
I had not gone thru a move in over 24 years. It was a stressful time. I met with Stephanie and decided that night to go with her and her team. Stephanie did an amazing job of telling us what was needed to get the house ready and how we were going to market it so we would get the maximum dollar and sell as fast as possible. With her help the house sold in 5 days at full price. If you are looking for a great team of players with a great quarterback... Stephanie is it!

Highly likely to recommend

02/15/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $300K in Kennesaw, GA.
Stephanie was very personable right from the start. She did a great job of asking all the right questions in order to find out exactly what we were looking for. Stephanie was always ready to take us to see places and help us with our decision. Her and her team were professional, courteous and thorough making this process and enjoyable one from start to finish!

Highly likely to recommend

02/14/2019 -
Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Roswell, GA.
We relocated from NY to GA and couldn't have done this without Stephanie's expertise. She's incredibly intuitive and within just a few conversations asked all the right questions and was able to pinpoint where we should look, quickly and with no fuss. Her invaluable local knowledge and experience led us to the right home in the right neighborhood. As I write this, we've been living in our new house for 2.5 months and have only been in our new city for 5 months! I truly believe we would not have made a purchase and gotten settled so quickly if Stephanie hadn't made us feel we could put our complete trust and and faith in her guidance. I'd recommend Stephanie Lee to anyone!

Highly likely to recommend

02/14/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Charlton Forge, Marietta, GA.
Stefanie and her Team were responsive to our unique situation from day one. Through liquidation of all the contents of the home to open house during an estate sale, they worked with our needs to get our home successfully under contract proving that her pricing was spot-on and the marketing plan was expertly executed in a cooling market. Stefanie was always communicative and quickly responded to each inquiry, we always felt well informed though the process. Best Realtor experience EVER!

Highly likely to recommend

02/14/2019 -
Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Marietta, GA.
We were very pleased with the whole process with Stefanie Venable and Keller Williams! Everyone was so responsive and helpful. I’ve had first hand experience as a Realtor in my former life and I have to say we were very impressed!